Guest Reviews

Annie
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property
My husband & I stayed at the Blue Grouse #2 cabin over the New Years 2017 holiday. What an awesome cabin! We loved every minute of our stay! The cabin is warm and cozy and exactly what you dream about when you think of a Montana hideaway with those beautiful Montana logs! The kitchen was huge and open and included every utensil, plate, and appliance that we needed to cook a majority of our meals. The fireplaces were wonderful and warmed the whole place. Even though it was very cold when we were there, we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and especially the magnificent views. We had a rental car for trips to dinner (only half a mile away) and trips to the mountain for skiing. Having the garage for our rental car was so convenient! We will definitely return to the cabin in the winter and hope to visit in the summer as well. We highly recommend this cabin! Annie F. TX
View Property: Blue Grouse 2
Lesa
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
With its perfect Montana charm, we fell in love with our Big Sky home the first time we saw Blue Grouse 2 in photos. The swirl of enchanting emotion continued to escalate on the day we first visited during the summer of 2016. With its comfortable furnishings, cozy nooks, and spacious floorplan, Blue Grouse 2 immediately became our home away from home, offering the perfect retreat for multi-generational families or friends enjoying traveling together. Its location embraces the perfect combination of seclusion, extensive views, and wildlife watching within close proximity to the activities, shopping, and dining in the Meadow Village area. And the brief, beautiful drive up the mountain to skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and mountain biking, zip lining, and hiking in the summer, is breathtaking. With easy access to Yellowstone National Park, Bozeman, and beyond, we feel weve found our perfect piece of western paradise. Our hope is to share this beautiful Montana property with as many visitors as possible so they, too, can receive Mother Natures blessings and refreshment fulfilled by this wonderful cabin retreat. As John Muir once said, Going to the mountains is going home.
View Property: Blue Grouse 2
Catherine
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Blackstone Property Management is very knowledgeable, cares about the guest experience, and is professional. We HIGHLY recommend this company and the staff is outstanding!
Property
Ski-in/ Ski-out..YES! We had a wonderful time and will be coming back again! An incredible experience in Big Sky Montana, HIGHLY recommend. This property was very spacious and beautifully decorated and located close to all that we needed to enjoy skiing and dining. We were initially greeted by the local property manager from Blackstone Property Management, Travel Big Sky Vacation Rentals and Yolanda was a delight and was extremely helpful in showing us around and answering our questions, very knowledgeable. We were able to leave our skis in the heated garage and our boots, gloves on boot warmers in the mud room with all of our gear. In the morning we could just click into our skis and ski out on a groomed ski access run to the White Otter and Cascade lifts area. One of our family members choose to drive to the Moonlight Basin area, park the vehicle and was there in less than 2 minutes from the house with skis in tow and on a lift shortly there after, very convenient and would highly recommend. The kitchen was spacious and the property was perfect for our first time to Big Sky Montana. We will be back and we will be contacting this vacation rental management company again. They made us feel right at home and the knowledge and infectious smile was very welcoming and professional. Thank you Blackstone!
View Property: 8 Little Plume
Joseph
Plymouth, MI, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property
Outstanding! ***** Property lived up to expectations, walking distance to Big Sky was a huge plus! Management company was great, thank you. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 1330 Hill Condo
Michelle A.
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property
Amazing Location! View, Location and Amenities were great. Yolanda with Blackstone was pleasant and very accommodating. Reason for not rating 5 stars, but 4.5 - only 1 small dim light in kitchen. We will stay here again when we plan to visit Big Sky.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Marie P.
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property
Incredible Views and a Beautiful Condo. When we arrived, we called Blackstone Property Management. A lovely lady met us and took us to the Condominium complex. She explained all of the amenities and showed us the pool, hot tub and sauna. The condo is a corner unit across from the ski hill and the view was stupendous! The condo was nicely decorated with high-end furnishings. There are two bathrooms, each having a shower. There was a Murphy bed that was very comfortable, as was the king-sized bed in the master bedroom. The kitchen was well-stocked. The condo was super clean. It felt like home. This is one of the best condos we have stayed in, in years. It is of the highest quality. You will be amazed and pleased if you book it.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Sandra M.
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property
Montana Trip! This was one of the best vacations our family has ever taken. The unit was very clean and it was just right for our family. We had great customer. We were able to do all the things we planned to do. Jake's horses was the best.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Nancy
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property
Worked with Yolanda, excellent communicator. Everything taken care of and explained well. Thank you so much. We would defiantly come back to Big Sky and rent again from Blackstone Agency. Having never been to Montana or Wyoming and bringing eight family members together was a bit daunting. Yet having our accommodations be so perfect for us, it made the vacation excellent in every way. The house was big enough where we never felt cramped. Having the hot tub and pool table was a fun addition for us. Everyday was perfect weather so we were not home much, but when we were, we felt " at home". Beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were excellent. Even finding bug spray to use was a good surprise. Love the front porch with all the outside furniture, we had breakfast coffee in the morning outside and sat on the porch at night to see the stars and the moon, totally awesome. So nice and close to the grocery store and other amenities. Can't say enough about this trip. Pleasing 4 adults and 4 kids (2 teenagers) isn't easy' but this trip pleased us all. All in all, we ALL loved it. Thank you, thank you!
Gina N.
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property
Great location! Our family drove from Jackson, WY to spend two days exploring the Big Sky area. This condo was great for us and our two kids (14 & 10). There is a king bedroom on the main level and two queens and a couch upstairs. It has great views and is located in the middle of the Mountain Village. The market for groceries is a couple of minute walk. Everything was as described and loved that there were simple things available like salt/pepper, coffee and sweetner Etc. The staff I. The building were very helpful and loved the cowboy bellman who never missed opening a door. We spent a lot of time in the heated pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. I would highly recommend for a summer or winter getaway.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property
Beautiful condo! We loved the location to everything. Lots of room for us to spread out, eat together and bop around the area. The ski locker was closed when we got there so we had to bring all our equipment upstairs which was a bit of a hassle but not a deal breaker. Staff was very helpful.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
SkisWith Murphys
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property
Take your Big Sky Trip to the next level! We just spent a week in Big Sky in January. We rented a condo in the Shoshone through Blackstone Property Management. We've stayed at Big Sky before, but this was our first time renting through Blackstone. They provided top-notch service from the minute we contacted them: suggestions on where to eat and things to try (try the sleigh ride, it ROCKS!), help making reservations, etc. When we showed up to check in, they met us personally, and made sure all our baggage/keys/etc were handled immediately, then escorted us up to the condo and showed us around and made sure we got settled in. Anything we needed, we just gave them a call. The condo was outstanding - great location, beautiful views, full kitchen, three bathrooms, and plenty of room to accommodate even a very large group. Mark and Yolanda know the mountain inside and out, and they really know how to transform a stay at Big Sky from "Wow, that was fun!" to "Holy cow! That was exceptional!" 10 out of 10 - would stay with them again, and would pick them over anyone else.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Leonard S.
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016
Property
Fantastic Condo. This condo certainly exceeded our expectations. It was our first time to Big Sky, and I can't imagine a better experience. The location was perfect and the views from this penthouse condo were spectacular. The skiing was off the chart great. The hot tub and heated pool were a lot of fun (and seriously hot!). The property management team at Blackstone did a great job and made us feel right at home. We would definately stay here again.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Ice Driver
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
Property
Great property, Great View all around! The Shoshone was a beautiful place. The room s was very nice and close to all amenities. I would stay again!
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Arul M.
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property
Beautiful condo, perfect location. This condo is a beautiful corner unit with views over the village plaza, down the valley and a partial view of Lone Mtn. It is a large airy, light-filled unit, quite a bit larger than other Shoshone condos I have stayed at. The Shoshone is perfect location, just steps away from the ski lifts. My kids love the large outdoor heated pool. We have been coming to Big Sky for years, and this was one of the nicest units we have stayed at!
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Mr. K.
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Property
Awesome condo in prime location! Top floor Shoshone corner unit w great layout and perfect location. 2 min walk from condo to lift. Had great time w my three teenage sons skiing and hanging in Shoshone health club. Would highly recommend this unit!
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Nancy
Ladera Ranch, CA, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Property
Excellent Accommodations! ***** We had a group of 5 adults and 6 children. The house was amazing.....very clean with plenty of space for us all to fit comfortably. All the decor and furnishings were newer and well kept (not like some rentals where you know it was second hand or quite old furniture YUCK) The beds were LARGE and mattresses comfortable with clean, organic cotton sheets!! Nothing worse than getting uncomfortable beds when away from home. Backyard was perfect for the kids to enjoy the snow while adults could watch from the porch. Hot tub was undeniably needed after a day of skiing/snowboarding and fun for the kids!! The location for us was perfect, in a serene, quiet neighborhood with just a quick drive to the grocery store (when I say quick I'm talking about a 2-3 minute drive) Drive to the resort took about 10 minutes. Other things we truly enjoyed about this rental: wood burning fireplace floor warmers great showers large kitchen with large kitchen table to play boardgames great property management that attended to all our needs (the internet went out and management took care of it ASAP ....thanks Yolanda) Reviewer location: Folsom, CA Date of arrival: February 9, 2016
View Property: 2670 Bobtail Horse Rd
mary
Rapid City, SD, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
Property
Breathtaking !!!! ***** I would first like to thank Blackstone for their incredible hospitality. Yolanda, Marilyn and Mark, made us all feel right at home. Mark was so helpful in making sure that we are comfortable and if anything went wrong he'd be there on the spot. Montana is like home to us and we are always coming to big sky at least five times a year we will be calling you every time that we come. FYI these amazing people definitely need to be recognized, don't let them go they represent your company as a five star! Many blessings to your company we will see you definitely in the near future. Date of arrival: February 3, 2016
View Property: 2670 Bobtail Horse Rd
Ken
Gillette, WY, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
Property
Ken K...Blackstone Management was very helpful and courteous to address any concern. Yolanda and Mark were exceptional.
View Property: 2670 Bobtail Horse Rd
Taylor
Bismark, ND, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property
Taylor Z....Dear Blackstone Staff: I recently brought my fiance and her family to the Shoshone for New Years 2016. The Big Sky Village is truly a skiers paradise and the Shoshone, "Incredible!" I must also tell you the booking process and our entire stay was only possible with the outstanding help of Blackstone Management. Deepest thanks to those two! Really looking forward to staying with your outfit again. Until then, keep it up! Sincerely, Taylor Z.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Arthur
Belcourt, ND, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2016
Property
CONDO, OUTSTANDING! MANAGEMENT, EXCEPTIONAL! We just spent a week in Big Sky in January. We rented a condo in the Shoshone through Travel Big Sky, Blackstone Property Management. They provided top-notch service from the minute we contacted them: suggestions on where to eat and things to try (try the sleigh ride, it ROCKS!), help making reservations, etc. When we showed up to check in, they met us personally, and made sure all our baggage/keys/etc were handled immediately, then escorted us up to the condo and showed us around and made sure we got settled in. Anything we needed, we just gave them a call. The condo was outstanding - great location, beautiful views, full kitchen, three bathrooms, and plenty of room to accommodate even a very large group. Management company know the mountain inside and out, and they really know how to transform a stay at Big Sky from "Wow, that was fun!" to "Holy cow! That was exceptional!" 10 out of 10 - would stay with them again, and would pick them over anyone else! Arthur, MD & Family
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1992
Khalil
New York, NY, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2016
Property
Great experience overall. Condo was prepared very well, had an amazing view, you get access to great amenities (fitness/ health club, hot tub/spa and many more). Location was prime within the Village (3-minute walk to Swiftie). I recommend it for everyone who is going to Big Sky and want to stay in the mountain village.
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Neil
Roswell, GA, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
BEST SKI VACATION EVER! What a great condo and great overall experience! We stayed here over the Christmas holidays and had the absolute best time! The condo is well located; convenient to the slopes and great dining. We loved the hot pool, a great way to relax after a long day of skiing. The management team made everything easy for us and we really appreciated the keyless door entry (a small detail, I know, but it meant a lot to us). We have stayed at many ski resorts over the years, and this was by far our best experience. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Jeff
Weston, FL, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property
Jeff K... GREAT PLACE! Great location, clean and all the amenities you will need. Management company was exceptional!!
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Rick
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property
WINTER WONDERLAND, amazing accomodations, superb location and breath taking views! This condo is so inviting, love the decor! Every detail is perfect! The kitchen setup made it easy to cook a few meals. Two big bathrooms, large king bedroom, furniture was very comfortable and plenty of room! It was the absolute perfect pick for us! My 14 year old son and two friends first ski trip to the mountains - nothing short of perfect! They loved the condo, the ski in and ski out, the amazing hot pool, shopping and dining. It's all here! No one was happier with the whole expereince! The views from the condo were breathtaking! My daughter and I don't ski and we filled our days without any problem, so much to do! We will recommend to anyone heading this way! We never used our vehicle even once! Loved seeing families, couples and groups of friends just relaxing and enjoying the whole expereince here! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962
Meg L.
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property
Winter Wonderland, amazing accomodations, superb location and breath taking views! This condo is so inviting, love the decor! Every detail is perfect! The kitchen setup made it easy to cook a few meals. Two big bathrooms, large king bedroom, furniture was very comfortable and plenty of room! It was the absolute perfect pick for us! My 14 year old son and two friends first ski trip to the mountains - nothing short of perfect! They loved the condo, the ski in and ski out, the amazing hot pool, shopping and dining. It's all here! No one was happier with the whole expereince! The views from the condo were breathtaking! My daughter and I don't ski and we filled our days without any problem, so much to do! We will recommend to anyone heading this way! We never used our vehicle even once! Loved seeing families, couples and groups of friends just relaxing and enjoying the whole expereince here!
View Property: Shoshone Condo 1962